New Zealand will look to claim their fourth women's series title when they take to the field for the last round of the HSBC World Rugby Women's Sevens Series 2016-17 in Clermont-Ferrand, France.

The Black Ferns Sevens side top the standings ahead of the sixth round of the season with 96 points, 14 more than Canada and Australia who are tied on 82 points with Russia back in fourth spot on 58 points. 

Allan Bunting's New Zealand team have won four tournaments this season, with Canada the only other side to win a trophy when they claimed top prize in Sydney in February.


New Zealand are drawn in Pool A where they will play USA, Ireland and Japan on day one at the Stade Gabriel-Montpied on 24-25 June.

Canada top Pool B where they'll face Russia, England and Brazil, while Pool C sees hosts France play Olympic champions Australia, Fiji and Spain. 

Meanwhile, places at Rugby World Cup Sevens 2018 in San Francisco are up for grabs as the women's series comes to an end. The four semi-finalists from Moscow 2013 – New Zealand, Canada, Spain and USA – have already qualified. 

The top four teams from the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series 2016-17 – excluding these pre-qualified teams – will qualify for RWC Sevens 2018. At the moment, Australia, Russia and Fiji all look in control of their own destiny while France, England and Ireland can still mathematically progress through the series. 

All the action will stream live on World Rugby Facebook Live on day one when USA and Ireland get the action underway. For the rest of the action click here to find out where you can watch.