Fixtures for the fifth round of the HSBC World Rugby Women's Sevens Series in Langford, Canada have been announced.

The penultimate round of this season's tournament will take place for the third time at the home of Rugby Canada in Westhills Stadium, Langford, British Columbia on 27-28 May.

Series leaders New Zealand are drawn in Pool A alongside England, USA and invitational side, Netherlands.

Pool B sees hosts Canada, who narrowly lost out on a second tournament win this season when they were beaten in the final of the last round in Kitakyushu, take on Russia, France and Brazil on day one in Westhills.

Olympic champions Australia battled with a much improved Fijiana side in Japan last month and fans will be in for another mouth-watering clash when the southern hemisphere teams meet in Pool C along with Ireland and Spain.


The fifth round of the series will be a crucial round with New Zealand leading the series standings on 76 points, 10 ahead of Australia with Canada in third spot on 64 points. New Zealand have won three tournaments so far this season - Dubai, Las Vegas and Kitakyushu - with Canada claiming top prize in Sydney in February.

The season concludes in Clermont in June where the series winners will be crowned. Since the inaugural tournament in 2012-13, New Zealand have won the series trophy on three occasions, with Australia winning their first sevens series trophy in 2015-16 before they went on to claim gold at the Olympic Games at Rio 2016.