WORLD RUGBY MEDIA CONTACTS

Anna Young
anna.young1983@gmail.com


WORLD SERIES BROADCAST ENQUIRIES

Dominic Young
Dominic.Young@worldrugby.org


HSBC MEDIA CONTACT

Dylan Holman
dylan.holman@fasttrackagency.com

 

EVENT MEDIA CONTACTS

 Dates Tournament Men’s Round Men’s Media Contacts Women’s Round Women’s Media Contacts
30 Nov – 2 Dec 2017  Dubai Round 1 Sarah Marks
sarah.marks@promoseven.com
Round 1 Joanna Macadie
Joanna.macadie@promoseven.com
9-10 Dec 2017 Cape Town, South Africa Round 2 JJ Harmse
jjharmse@sarugby.co.za  
   
26-28 Jan 2018 Sydney, Australia Round 3 Patrick Foulkes
Patrick.Foulkes@rugby.com.au
Round 2 Patrick Foulkes
Patrick.Foulkes@rugby.com.au
3-4 Feb 2018 Hamilton, New Zealand Round 4 Hannah Fleming
hannah.fleming@wrfu.co.nz 
   
2-4 Mar 2018 Las Vegas, USA Round 5 Jeff McDowell
Jmcdowell@usasevens.com  
   
10-11 Mar 2018 Vancouver, Canada Round 6 Bryan Kelly
bkelly@rugbycanada.ca  
   
6-8 Apr 2018 Hong Kong Round 7 Sean Moore
sean.moore@elitestep.com  
   
21-22 Apr Kitakyushu, Japan     Round 3 Mana Muto
mana.muto@rugby-japan.or.jp 
28-29 Apr 2018 Singapore Round 8 TBC    
12-13 May 2018 Langford, Canada     Round 4 Bryan Kelly
BKelly@rugbycanada.ca 
2-3 Jun 2018 London, England Round 9 Emma Kennedy
charlottetrusson@rfu.com
   
8-10 Jun 2018 Paris, France Round 10 Alixia Gaidoz
Alixia.Gaidoz@ffr.fr  
Round 5 Nicolas Poncy
Nicolas.Poncy@ffr.fr  

 

FAQS

How do I apply for accreditation?
To apply for accreditation to any of the rounds of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series or HSBC World Rugby Women's Sevens Series, contact the respective event media personnel above.

How does the knock-out stage of the Men’s competition format work?
The men's and women's HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series now feature gold, silver and bronze medals introduced for the first time for the 2016-17 season.
At the end of pool play on day one (or two, depending on the event), the teams will be ranked one to 16 based on tournament points. The top eight teams will play each other in the Cup Competition and the teams placed nine-16 will contest the Challenge Trophy.

How does the knock-out stage of the Women’s competition format work?
At the end of pool play on day one, the teams will be ranked one to 12 based on tournament points. The top eight teams will play each other in the Cup Competition and the teams placed nine-12 will contest the Challenge Trophy.

How does promotion and relegation work?
Promotion to core team status for both the men’s and women’s teams is currently decided at the Hong Kong round of the series, where 12 regional qualifiers battle for the one promotion place on offer in a separate 12-team competition. Relegation from core team status is decided at the end of the season, with the bottom-ranked of the current core teams after the final round losing its ever-present status for the next campaign.

How do I report a problem with the media section?
To report a problem or raise a question about the media section, please email digitalmedia@worldrugby.org 

How can I access rights free imagery?
Rights-free action images available on 'Photo Download' page of this site. The images in this section are free of rights and available to download or open the full size original (click on the small square thumbnail image) and use.
There is also additional imagery available to Getty subscribers on their website http://www.gettyimages.com and additional HSBC-branded imagery on the Getty Images Publicity site.

What are the usage guidelines for imagery?
To use the rights-free images made available for download please always use the mandatory credit 'World Rugby' unless another is specified. 

How can I get more information on the Series?
For more information about the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series or HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series, please email media@worldrugby.org

How can I request a player interview by telephone?
Player interviews by telephone can be arranged, given prior notice. Please email media@worldrugby.org or the local media personnel listed above, who will try to facilitate.
Interviews are sometimes also available with rugby legends, courtesy of series sponsor HSBC. For more details email dylan.holman@fasttrackagency.com