Find out the major World Rugby training events and conferences happening around the world from July to September 2018.

Africa – Rugby Africa (English speaking)

  • Info to follow

 

Africa - Rugby Afrique (French speaking)

  • 01 - 05 July:  World Rugby Level 2 Strength and Conditioning Course - Pretoria, South Africa
  • 07 - 08 July:  World Rugby Level 2 Coaching Course Part 2 - Kitwe, Zambia
  • 07 - 08 July:  World Rugby Level 2 Immediate Care In Rugby - Kitwe, Zambia
  • 01 - 05 August:  World Rugby Educator Course - Nairobi, Kenya
  • 14 - 17 August:  World Rugby Level 3 Coaching Course Part 1 - Tunisia
  • 15 - 16 September:  World Rugby Level 2 Immediate Care in Rugby - Cote d'Ivoire

 

Asia – Asia Rugby

  • 02 August:  World Rugby Level 1 First Aid In Rugby Course - Singapore
  • 02 August:  World Rugby Level 1 Strength and Conditioning Course - Singapore
  • 19 - 22 September:  World Rugby Trainer Course - Dubai
  • 20 - 22 September:  World Rugby Educator Course - Dubai
  • 22 September:  World Rugby 'Rugby Ready' Course - Dubai
  • 22 September:  World Rugby Level 1 Strength and Conditioning Course - Dubai
  • 22 September:  World Rugby Level 1 Coaching 15's Course - Dubai
  • 22 September:  World Rugby Level 1 Match Officiating 15's Course - Dubai

 

South America – Sudamérica Rugby

  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Level 1 Coaching Coure - San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Level 2 Coaching Course - San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Coaching Sevens Course - San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Level 1 Strength and Conditioning Course - San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Level 1 First Aid In Rugby - San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Level 2 Immediate Care in Rugby,- San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 14 - 21 July:  World Rugby Introduction to Match Officiating Level 1- San Jose, Costa Rica
  • 20 - 26 August: World Rugby Level 3 Coaching Course - Medllin, Columbia
  • 20 - 26 August: World Rugby Level 2 Strength and Conditioning Course - Medllin, Columbia 
  • 20 - 26 August: World Rugby Level 2 Match Officiating Course - Medllin, Columbia
  • 27 - 30 September: World Rugby Level 3 Coaching Course - Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

  • Europe – Rugby Europe
  • 16 - 19 August:  World Rugby Level 3 Coaching Course Part 2 - Bucharest, Romania

 

  • Rugby Americas North 
  • Info to follow

 

  • Oceania – Oceania Rugby 
  • 23 - 29 July:  World Rugby Level 2 Coaching course (DRC course) - Nuku'alofa, Tonga
  • 20 - 25 August:  World Rugby Educator Course - Honiara, Solomon Islands

 

Find out more

If you want to find out more about the training courses, including how to register, please contact your union. Click here and select your union from the resulting page. Then select their web site or see contact details to get in touch with them.

Alternatively, contact your local World Rugby Regional Training Manager. These are as follows: 

North America (Rugby Americas North)  Mike Luke mluke@rugbyamericasnorth.com
South America (Sudamérica Rugby) Guillermo Signorelli (Interim) guillermo.signorelli@sudamericarugby.org
Africa (Rugby Africa) English-speaking Denver Wannies denver.wannies@rugbyafrique.com
Africa (Rugby Afrique) French-speaking Adama Bakhoum adama.bakhoum@rugbyafrique.com
Asia (Asia Rugby) Gene Tong rtmasia@worldrugby.org
Oceania (Oceania Rugby) Talemo Waqa talemo.waqa@oceaniarugby.com
Europe (Rugby Europe) Daniel Mitrea rtm@rugbyeurope.eu