Inductees 2017

Five legends of the game have be inducted into the World Rugby Hall of Fame at a special ceremony to celebrate their lives and careers in the game in Rugby, England.

Felipe Contepomi (Argentina), Al Charron (Canada), Rob Andrew (England), Fabien Pelous (France) and Phaidra Knight (USA) were honoured at this year's ceremony.

The class of 2017, as chosen by the World Rugby Hall of Fame panel of experts, takes the grand total of inductees to 137 with each celebrated and profiled within a physical experience in the birthplace of the game that is fully interactive, immersive and delivered in multiple languages.