WORLD RUGBY MEDIA CONTACT:
 

Eoin McHugh
Tournament Communications Manager
Eoin.McHugh@worldrugby.org
 

Tournament Contacts: 

Round 1 Dubai 
Joanna Macadie - Joanna.macadie@promoseven.com

Round 2 Sydney

Patrick Foulkes - Patrick.Foulkes@rugby.com.au 

Round 3 Las Vegas

TBC

Round 4 Japan

Mana Muto - mana.muto@rugby-japan.or.jp 

Round 5 Canada

Bryan Kelly - BKelly@rugbycanada.ca

Round 6 France

Nicolas Poncy - Nicolas.Poncy@ffr.fr 

 

FAQs

How do I find the latest photos?
To find the latest rights-free photos from each event, click on the blue 'Select Round' button above, then click on the event button and then click on 'Photo Downloads'. If you experience problems, please email sevens@worldrugby.org

Are these photos available to use rights-free?
Any photos in the respective media centre pages from the six events are owned by World Rugby and made available free of rights to download or open the full size original (click on the small square thumbnail image) and use. Please always use the mandatory credit at the end of the photo caption.

Any photo in a photo gallery with a 'Gettty images' credit is not available to use in this way.

How can I request a player interview by telephone?
Player interviews cannot be guaranteed. However, with enough prior notice they can be arranged either through the tournament media personnel or World Rugby media personnel, above.

How do I apply for accreditation?
To apply for accreditation to any of the rounds of the HSBC World Rugby Women's Sevens Series, contact the respective event media personnel above.

How does the knock-out stage of the competition format work?
At the end of pool play on day one, the teams will be ranked one to 12 based on tournament points. The top eight teams will play each other in the Cup quarter-finals and the teams placed nine-12 will contest the Challenge Trophy. For more details on the new prize structure in place for the 2016-17 season, click here