World Rugby provides support to new member unions through advice, training and access to a range of World Rugby game development services. We work with National Olympic Committees (NOCs) and Sport Agencies to start up and secure recognition for new unions. World Rugby membership and criteria provides guidelines and information working with the regional associations on the pathway to membership of the regions and World Rugby.

Development and International Relations - Regional staff

Asia (562,535 players)
Rugby Services Manager Asia: Ridzal Saat
Ridzal.Saat@worldrugby.org

Africa (771.459 players)
Rugby Services Manager Africa: Steph Nel
steph.nel@worldrugby.org

North America and Caribbean (1,756,334 players)
Regional General Manager Americas: Tom Jones
tom.jones@worldrugby.org

Europe (3,881,801 players)
Rugby Services Manager Europe: Jason Lewis
​jason.lewis@worldrugby.org

Oceania (1,124,262 players)
Rugby Services Manager Oceania: Bruce Cook
bruce.cook@worldrugby.org

South America (460,426 players)
Regional Services Manager South America: Santiago Ramallo
santiago.ramallo@worldrugby.org