World Rugby provides support to new Members Union through advice, training and access to a range of World Rugby game development services. We work with National Olympic Committees (NOCs) and Sport Agencies to start up and secure recognition for new Unions. World Rugby membership and criteria provides guidelines and information working with the Regional Associations on the pathway to membership of the Regions and World Rugby.

Development & International Relations - Regional Staff

Asia (359,599 Players)
Rugby Services Manager:
rsmasia@irb.com

Africa (607,238 Players)
Jean Luc Barthes
Regional Development Manager Africa
jeanluc.barthes@irb.com

North America
& Caribbean (1,545,985 Players)
Tom Jones
General Manager
tom.jones@irb.com

Europe (3,110,247 Players)
Michel Arpaillange
Regional Development Manager
michel.arpaillange@irb.com
Douglas Langley
Regional Development Manager
douglas.langley@irb.com

Oceania (873,535 Players)
William Glenwright
General Manager
william.glenwright@irb.com
Bruce Cook
Rugby Services Manager
bruce.cook@irb.com

South America (187,514 Players)
Santiago Ramallo
Regional Development Manager
santiago.ramallo@irb.com