For more information on the criteria used for the World Rugby Awards 2016, click here.

The following panels vote on the respective World Rugby Awards: 

World Rugby Player of the Year
John Eales (Convenor)
Scott Quinnell (WAL)
Paul Wallace (IRE)
Raphael Ibanez (FRA)
Will Greenwood (ENG)
Chris Paterson (SCO)
Tana Umaga (NZL)
Agustin Pichot (ARG)
Francois Pienaar (RSA)
Pierre Galy (AFP)
Stephen Jones (The Sunday Times)
Jim Kayes (TV3)
Sergio Stuart (Ole, Argentina)

World Rugby Team and Coach of the Year panel
John Eales (AUS)
Agustin Pichot (ARG)
Scott Hastings (SCO)
Nick Mallett (RSA)

World Rugby Referee Award
Fifteens referee selection panel
Sevens referee selection panel

IRPA Try of the Year panel
Hale T Pole (TGA)
Ian Jones (NZL)
Stephen Ferris (IRE)
Dafydd James (WAL)

World Rugby Breakthrough Player of the Year
George Gregan (AUS)
Felipe Contepomi (ARG)
Stephen Jones (The Sunday Times)
Sarah Mockford (Rugby World)
Jim Kayes (TV3)

World Rugby Women’s Player of the Year 
Fiona Coghlan (IRE)
Melodie Robinson (NZL)
Cheryl McAfee (AUS)
Marie-Alice Beauxis (FRA)
Stephen Jones (The Sunday Times)

World Rugby Sevens Player of the Year in association with HSBC
Participating team managers

World Rugby Women’s Sevens Player of the Year in association with HSBC
Participating team managers

Award for Character
Graham Mourie (NZL)
Gerald Davies (WAL)
John Eales (AUS)
Serge Betsen (FRA)

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Bill Beaumont (World Rugby Chairman)
Agustin Pichot (World Rugby Vice-Chairman)
Brett Gosper (World Rugby Chief Executive)
David Carrigy (World Rugby Head of Development and International Relations)

IRPA Special Merit